ICC T20 World Cup Winners and Runners-up List from 2007-2020 | Check Out

ICC WT20 Winners & Runners-Up: The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup started from 2007, and till date there have been 6 editions of this tournament. Here is the list of all winners and runners-up so far!

It was the year 2007 and South Africa were the first to host this T20 extravaganza. Still an infant format, the T20s have now become all the rage, 14 years later.

In this time, there have been 6 editions of the Men’s World Cup, with 5 teams winning the silver trophy, and a few others failing at the final hurdle!

Here is the list of winners and runners-up from each edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup:

Betway MENA Casino 1000$ SOB banners

ICC T20 WC Winners & Runners Up

ICC World T20 2007 (Hosts: South Africa)

Winners: India

Runners-up: Pakistan

ICC World T20 2009 (Hosts: England)

Winners: Pakistan

Runners-up: Sri Lanka

Also Read: Top 5 Players Who Might be Playing Their Last ICC T20 World Cup

ICC World T20 2010 (Hosts: West Indies)

Winners: England

Runners-up: Australia

ICC World T20 2012 (Hosts: Sri Lanka)

Winners: West Indies

Runners-up: Sri Lanka

ICC World T20 2014 (Hosts: Bangladesh)

Winners: Sri Lanka

Runners-up: India

ICC World T20 2016 (Hosts: India)

Winners: West Indies

Runners-up: England

So this is the complete list of all winners and runners-up in the T20 extravaganza!

Also Read: Top 5 Players Who Will Captain their Sides For the First Time in ICC World T20 2021

Can any other team join the West Indies in becoming 2-time champions? Or will the Windies become champions for the 3rd time? Or will we see a new winner altogether? We’ll have to wait and watch the tournament!