MS Dhoni led CSK wins IPL trophy for the fourth time in IPL history, beats KKR by 27 runs in FINAL

MS Dhoni led CSK wins IPL trophy for the fourth time in IPL history, beats KKR by 27 runs in FINAL

CSK becomes IPL Champions: Chennai Super Kings defeated Kolkata Knight Riders to win the IPL 2021 title on Friday.

The captaincy of MS Dhoni, the captain of Chennai Super Kings, who is going to be the mentor of Team India with the T20 World Cup, was seen.

Chennai Super Kings captured the trophy by defeating KKR by 27 runs in the final match of IPL 2021.

Betway MENA Casino 1000$ SOB banners

In the final match of IPL, Chennai Super Kings started to bat first. Openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis put together 61 runs for the first wicket.

Ruturaj Gaikwad returned to the pavilion after scoring 32 runs in the first ball of the ninth over. After this, Faf du Plessis played a brilliant innings with Robin Uthappa. Uthappa was dismissed for 31 in the third ball of the 14th over.

Dhoni Wins his fourth IPL trophy

Here the stormy batting of Faf continued. De Danadan fours and sixes, Faf exposed the bowlers of KKR. Faf hit 7 fours, 3 sixes and scored a total of 86 runs in 59 balls.

Here Moeen Ali, who landed at number four, was going to believe, seeing the rain of fours and sixes, his cricketer also woke up. He smashed 37 not out in 20 balls, hitting 3 sixes, two fours in a quick manner.

Explosive innings from both the batsmen helped CSK post a massive total of 192 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs.

Almost all the KKR bowlers failed in the final. Shakib Al Hasan conceded 33 runs in 3 overs, while Lockie Ferguson conceded 56 runs in 4 overs.

Varun Chakraborty scored 38 runs in 4 overs, while Shivam Mavi took 32 runs in 4 overs with 1 wicket. Only one KKR bowler did well. Sunil Narine took 2 wickets for 26 runs in 4 overs.

Chasing the target, KKR got off to a great start. Openers Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer put on 91 runs for the first wicket after playing excellent innings.

KKR’s first wicket fell on the fourth ball of the 11th over. Venkatesh Iyer, who was playing 50 runs, was caught by Shardul Thakur at the hands of Ravindra Jadeja and sent to the pavilion.

Also Read: CSK becomes IPL Champions for the 4th time, beats KKR by 27 runs in FINAL

MI with 5 & CSK with 4 IPL Trophies

On the sixth ball of the same over, Shardul once again wreaked havoc and showed Nitish Rana the pavilion without opening the account.

After the dismissal of two wickets, as if the script of KKR’s defeat was ready. In the 12th, 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th and 20th overs, none of the KKR batsmen could stay on the ground. In this way, Chennai bundled out KKR for 165 runs in 20 overs.

For CSK, Shardul Thakur took 3 wickets for 38 runs in 4 overs while bowling amazingly. Josh Hazlewood took 2 wickets for 29 runs in 4 overs.

Ravindra Jadeja, playing the 200th match, also shone in the bowling. Jadeja took 2 wickets for 37 runs in 4 overs. Dwayne Bravo and Deepak Chahar got one wicket each.

KKR batsman Shubman Gill contributed 51 and Venkatesh Iyer contributed 50 runs. Apart from him, none of the batsmen could do anything special.

Shivam Mavi scored 20 and Lockie Ferguson scored 18 runs in the struggle. Nitish Rana 0, Sunil Narine 2, Captain Eoin Morgan 4, Dinesh Karthik 9, Shakib Al Hasan 0 and Rahul Tripathi departed after scoring 2.

However, under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK infused new enthusiasm among the fans by winning their fourth IPL title. It will be interesting to see what team India does under Dhoni’s mentorship.