Rahul Tripathi’s match winning six guide KKR to beat DC by 3 wickets, will face CSK in the FINAL of IPL 2021

Rahul Tripathi’s match winning six guide KKR to beat DC by 3 wickets, will face CSK in the FINAL of IPL 2021

KKR beats DC: After a stellar performance by the bowlers. The top order batsmen and Rahul Tripathi’s brilliant six in the final over helped Kolkata Knight Riders beat Delhi Capitals by three wickets in the second qualifier match on Wednesday in the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Entered the final of the season. Kolkata will now face three-time champion Chennai Super Kings in the final on Friday.

In the second qualifier played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Kolkata won the toss and bowled first, restricting Delhi to 135 for five and then chased down the target for the loss of seven wickets with one ball remaining.

Betway MENA Casino 1000$ SOB banners

Chasing a simple target of 136 runs from Delhi, Venkatesh Iyer (55) and Shubman Gill (46) took the team close to victory by sharing 96 runs in 74 balls for the first wicket.

2-time IPL Champion KKR in FINAL

Venkatesh hit four fours and three sixes in 41 balls. He was dismissed by Kagiso Rabada. After Venkatesh’s dismissal, Gill tried to take the team to the threshold of victory by sharing 27 runs off 22 balls for the second wicket with Nitish Rana (13). Nortje dismissed Rana.

Also Read: DC vs KKR Dream11 Prediction, Head-to-Head, Where to Watch Live Stream, Captain & Vice-Captain Picks, Recent Form

After Rana’s dismissal, Rabada gave the third blow to Kolkata by dismissing Gill as well. Gill hit a four and a six off 46 balls.

Rabada then bowled Dinesh Karthik (0) without opening the account and gave Kolkata the fourth blow.

Kolkata had to score 10 runs in the last 12 balls and Nartje then gave the fifth blow to Kolkata by bowling captain Eoin Morgan (0) without opening the account.

Kolkata had to score seven runs in the last over and the ball was in the hands of Ravichandran Ashwin.

Ashwin gave the sixth blow to Kolkata by sending Shakib Al Hasan (0) to the pavilion without emptying the account.

After dismissing Shakib, Ashwin again returned the pavilion to Sunil Narine (0) without opening the account. Ashwin was on a hat-trick.

But Rahul Tripathi (12 not out) hit a brilliant six off the fifth ball to give the team a three-wicket win. For Delhi, Rabada, Nortje and Ashwin took two wickets each while Avesh Khan took one wicket.